Client Reviews

"Mr. Michael is an excellent lawyer. He is extremely knowledgeable of all the forms and a great guide during the interview process. He is also always willing to answer any questions you may have about your rights of traveling, the process, etc. My family is very much thankful for Mr. Michael since he has now helped four of my family members."
- Mafalda
March 20, 2017


"To me he is the best in immigration. everytime I had questions he was quick to answer. He is very compassionate in what he do. Even when he's completed his job like getting my wife's green card. He was there to congratulate us and play with our baby. Thank you very much again Mr. Mike"
- Blaine
March 9, 2017


"Michael Gahagan was/is an incredible gifted attorney who helped immensely when I married my wife who is from another country. He navigated us through all the areas that we knew nothing about. He also attended immigration interview/consult. Wonderful attorney. Many Thanks again for all your hard work.
- Tim
February 9, 2017


"The process to bring my fiance from Jamaica was stalled when the Feds somehow split the application into two folders, making both folders incomplete. The firm I had hired had their paralegals do most of the work. Every time I tried to find anything out, a new paralegal had been assigned to my case who had to get up to speed with my case. Finally, I, not the law firm, got through to Immigration and found out what had happened. Tired of this run around, I made some inquiries, and Michael Gahagan's name came up. I hired him, and within three and a half months, the K-1 application had been accepted by Homeland Security and sent off to the American Embassy in Jamaica. The Embassy was harder to deal with, but because Mr Gahagan had done everything correctly, the K-1 Visa was granted, and my fiance came up to the US. Mr. Gahagan was with us every step of the way. He smoothed the way so that we had a good immigration officer interview us for permanent residency. However, before my fiance received her green card, her father died. Thankfully, Mr. Gahagan had had a somewhat similar case. Without her green card, she could go to her father's funeral, but not return, as the visa was only good for one entry. Mr. Gahagan knows immigration law backward and forward, and was able to get Immigration to put a special stamp in her Jamaican passport that would allow her to re-enter the US after attending her father's funeral. Since then, my now wife has obtained her US citizenship. Mr Gahagan was with us all the way, attended all interviews we had, and did all the paper work perfectly, and always gave us proper legal advice on questions which came up. I highly recommend Michael Gahagan for any immigration issue anyone has. He is helpful, does the paperwork correctly, knows the law perfectly, and is ethical. Great job, and many thanks."
- Richard
November 4, 2016


"Mr. Gahagan was very helpful in assisting my wife and I work through the legal process to have her status adjusted as a permanent resident. It gave us peace of mind knowing that he would be able to resolve any issues that might have come up. We had a painless experience and successfully got through the immigration process."
- Dale
August 10, 2016


"I hired Mr. Michael W Gahagan multiple times for myself and for my siblings. Mr. Gahagan works promptly and professionally, he makes sure his clients are secured and protected from any possible legal issues. Every case Mr. Gahagan assisted me with went quick and smooth. I will definitely hire Mr. Gahagan again in my future because I know the success of my case will be 100% guaranteed when Mr. Gahagan is working on it."
- Anna
April 27, 2016


"MICHAEL WAS WONDERFUL,
HE TRULY CARED FOR OUR CASE AND STOOD WITH US THE ENTIRE WAY. HE IS DOING GODS WORK.
GOD BLESS MICHAEL W. GAHAGAN !!!!!!!!!"
- DANNY
January 31, 2016


Great lawyer, very knowledgeable
My mom missed her asylum interview and was put for removal proceeding. Mr. Gahagan was very helpful from the moment we had him we were assured the case will not be a problem. He terminated removal proceeding and I am very happy and thankful for that.
He always answers his phone and is very responsive. He is also very knowledgeable and assuring in his field.
I will definitely recommend him to anyone facing any immigration issue and I will be forever thankful for his well job done.
- Ershad
January 5, 2016


The best Immigration help
I am married to a Filipino national. We used Mr. Gahagan to get my wife's and her 6 year old daughter's green card. Then he helped us get her 17 year old son's immigrant visa. All went surprisingly well. Mr. Gahagan proved very knowledgeable in all aspects and answered all of our questions immediately. We will always be thankful for his help and have no reservations recommending him to anyone needing help with immigration issues.
- Johnnie
November 2, 2015


Excellent Lawyer

Thank you for a Job well don on my son green card . I started the filing process with my wife an messed up with some forms, an being going in circles with uscis . Thank you MR Michael W Gahagan for a job well don , my son is able to be here with me.

- anonymous
October 17, 2015


THE IMMIGRATION LAW FIRM OF NEW ORLEANS

MICHAEL W.GAHAGAN IS THE BEST LAWYER EVER HE DONE A GOOD JOB FOR IMMIGRATION AND HE FIGTH FOR ME ALL THE WAY FROM MY GREEN CARD AND NOW I JUST PASSED MY NATURALIZATION INTERVIEW SO HAPPY I FOUND BEST LAWYER.THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING ME AND SAVE ME OF MY STATUS .GOD BLESS

- MADELYN
April 27, 2015


An excellent guide and resource through the complex E-2 Visa process.
We operate a small business in a specialty engineering field, and needed to retain a specific type of Visa for a Mexican National who has the technical skills needed to help grow our market offerings. Not knowing where to begin with our petition, Michael was very understanding and helpful to us throughout the entire process which resulted in a successful approval for our candidate by USCIS. We are very satisfied with his work, and the results that we obtained. Thank you!
- Mark
March 19, 2015


An Amazing Lawyer
Mr. Gahagan is not only an amazing lawyer but is a man who truly cares about people and their families. He stood by our side during the whole process and didn't stop until the case was won. I will be forever grateful to this man. He saved my family and I would stand behind his work any day. He knows how to make you understand the process and he knows how to get the job done. I want to say Thank You from the bottom of my heart for...
- Sabrina
March 6, 2015


Best immigration attorney in LA!

Mr. Gahagan helped my husband and I on a personal level that went far and beyond something an immigration attorney could and should have done. We have found his integrity, professionalism and expertise to be exceptional. He is one of the few attorneys that I would trust and I can recommend him without reservation.

- Alejandra
February 23, 2015


Great personnel and very professional
thisbteamnhas been help a friend who is like a brother and they have gone above and beyond to help him. I would recommend them 100%
- Efrain
February 23, 2015


Amazing man and attorney
great guy willing to go the extra mile to help his clients. It's hard to believe there's an attorney out there who's not just worried about money. Super nice guy
- trey
February 23, 2015


Best immigration attorney
Mr. Gahagan is a very competent, knowledgeable immigration attorney. He keeps you informed about your case and he will fight for you! I highly recommend him!
- Alina
February 22, 2015


The Best Immigration Lawyer in the South
Michael Gahagan is the best Immigration Lawyer in the South. He's very professional in all matters and does an excellent job taking care of his clients. Going above and beyond, he doesn't stop until the job is done. Michael Gahagan is what ALL lawyers should be!!!
- Treba
February 22, 2015


Outstanding
This man is extremely passionate and talented at what he does. Me and my wife were frustrated and confused about why where getting no where with her ability to work as a highly educated professional in my country. He explained exactly how and what would happen and accurately estimated the time frame. Everything happen the way he explained it would and my wife is currently a citizen of the United States.
- Steven
February 22, 2015


The Best!
Mr. Gahagan made sure my family stayed together. He went above and beyond what we expected and we will forever be grateful .
- Brea
February 22, 2015


Best lawyer i ve had

First I thought i did not need a lawyer but thank god I had the best one . A simple case turned out to be a nightmare . He stood up for me and my family , fought against injustice and bully tecnniques of the Uscis . Had the integrity to stick with his believes and went with me from day one until we won our cases at the immigration court ! He is not scared of difficult cases and his knowledge of the immigration law is amazing , he was ready for every questions and always with confident answers . Feels great to know you have a well prepared attorney at your side . I refered him to several friends and as far as I know , all cases were successful.
- Rafael Ellwanger 
February 22, 2015


great attorney and great friend
Mr. MIke help me out on a personal level that went far and beyond something an immigration attorney could and should have done. He is one of the few attorneys that I would trust with anything around.
Other than myself, I know of a few others who have personally been touched because of this man. He is a great role model for our younger people and a great man in general. I would recommend him to anyone in need of help.
Thank you for everything you have done for me and my friends.
- rusty
February 22, 2015


Mr. Gahagan is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend him.
Mr. Gahagan charges a reasonable fee; for his services, and delivers exactly what he promises. I'm an American Citizen and married a Belgium National. My wife and I were married in Belgium and moved to Louisiana to begin our new life. Mr. Gehagan represented us in obtaining a green card for my wife and did an excellent job of keeping us informed as he represented us in this procedure. I recommend his services to anyone involved in the immigration process.
- jrguynes
February 21, 2015


immigration and family law
Mr. Gahagan assisted me with both immigration and family law; very prompt, professional and knowledgeable. Communicated both confidence and empathy. I have nothing but high praises for him.
- Camila
December 15, 2014


My Journey from Working Visa to US Citizenship
It is my 5th year here in the USA and I am proud to be an American citizen. My husband and I are really thankful for Atty. Gahagan's professional help and advise in processing all my paperworks from my country to here in such a short time.He is very responsive and accommodating.He patiently explained all our concerns.We felt very comfortable. I am a type of person who is very particular with paperworks and he worked well with me.
He even came to my citizenship interview free of charge, expecting nothing in return, amidst his hectic schedule and we really appreciate that.I highly recommend him to all my friends when it comes to immigration problems.
- Maginie
December 10, 2014


My American Dream
My life completely changed when I met attorney Michael Gahagan. I was in a desperate situation; I was going through a divorce and was also trying to file my immigration papers at the same time. After meeting Mr. Gahagan, I knew I was in good hands. He helped me to file my divorce papers and helped me fix my immigration status. I highly recommend Mr. Gahagan because he is highly knowledgeable, professional and passionate about his job and clients. My life and the life of my daughter have changed for better. I am now leaving my American Dream thanks to Mr. Gahagan.
- natalya
November 17, 2014


My American Dream.
My life completely changed when I met attorney Michael Gahagan. I was in desperate situation; I was going through a divorce and was trying to file my immigration papers at the same time. After meeting Mr. Gahagan, I knew I was in good hands. He helped me to file my divorce papers and helped me fix my immigration status. I highly recommend Mr. Gahagan because he is highly knowledgeable, professional, and passionate about his...
- anonymous
November 17, 2014


Good lawyer
I had another review on Mr. Gahagan before. We had a misunderstanding, So I am writing another review to correct the last one. We had a talk after a mistake / problem that occurred and he was helpful and assuring that he can handle my mom's case.
- anonymous
November 3, 2014


Michael Gahagan at the Immigration Law Firm of New Orleans saved my family
I highly recommend Mr. Michal W. Gahagan and The Immigration Law Firm of New Orleans. Michael Gahagan always answered my phone calls and even gave me his cell phone number in case I had questions. Mr. Gahagan filed the right paperwork in a timely manner and my wife received her green card and work permit very fast. Michael Gahagan is known as one of the best immigration attorney's in Louisiana is he is an honest attorney who really knows the law. I highly recommend him to all my friends and anyone who needs immigration help.
- anonymous
October 22, 2014


Highly Recommended!!!
I tried to file for my wife's immigrant visa by myself and it was denied after over two years of dealing with the government (and losing a lot of money in filing fees). I then hired Michael Gahagan at The Immigration Law Firm of New Orleans and Mr. Gahagan got my wife's visa approved with no problems. After being apart for almost three years, my wife is finally with me in America and I can't thank Mr. Gahagan enough. Mr. Gahagan returns phone calls quickly and he did exactly what he promised he would do. Highly Recommended!!!
- Charles
July 23, 2013